My Journey


With the Playstation 5 weeks away, Sony have clarified some details regarding their new addition to PS Plus

The next generation of consoles is fast approaching and with Microsofts outstanding offering with the Xbox Games pass, Sony have revealed more derails of their new free games platform tied into PS Plus.

The PlayStation Plus Collection was announced in September, and fully detailed in a PlayStation Blog post today. It’s an added benefit for the existing PS Plus subscription, but not available on PlayStation 4. It comes in addition to monthly free games and online multiplayer already included. The benefit will roll out in the U.S., Japan, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and South Korea when the console launches. Later, on Nov. 19, it will spread to the rest of the world.

Here’s what’s included

  • Batman: Arkham Knight
  • Battlefield 1
  • Bloodborne
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 — Zombies Chronicles Edition
  • Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy
  • Days Gone
  • Detroit: Become Human
  • Fallout 4
  • Final Fantasy 15 Royal Edition
  • God of War
  • Infamous Second Son
  • Monster Hunter: World
  • Mortal Kombat X
  • Persona 5
  • Ratchet and Clank
  • Resident Evil 7
  • The Last Guardian
  • The Last of Us Remastered
  • Until Dawn
  • Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End

According to Sony, users should see performance improvements across these titles. They will also include the new Game Help system, which includes on-screen tips and guidance in completing the games.

Sony also revamped their PlayStation App. Now with a cleaner look, you can also do more remotely from the app including launching games and even deleting games to make room for more. The update also integrates the PS messages app so there will be no need for the separate app as that will be taken down eventually. The update is rolling out now to iOS and Android devices.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s